Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

Course Overview

The early years foundation stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old.

All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.

As part of the National Nursery Training EYFS course your will gain an understanding of:

  • What the Early Years Foundation Stage is
  • The areas of learning
  • The early learning goals
  • The early years framework


Successful candidates will be awarded the National Nursery Training  Early Years Foundation Stage Course Completion Certificate.

Upon Successful completion you will receive a certificate confirming course completion.  Accreditation is provided by National Nursery Training. This can be used to provide evidence for compliance and audit.  The purpose of this qualification is for the update and continued professional development (CPD)

National Nursery Training is an accredited CPD Training Provider #776846 with the CPD Accreditation Group